Home > Uncategorized > MA: DTCE bigger than ever…

MA: DTCE bigger than ever…

Unfortunately applications are now closed for the 2013-14 academic year, as teaching begins next week (Monday 23rd September).

Welcome fair marquee

We welcomed new students to the University of Manchester campus this week

However, it is good news to report that with approximately 60 students this year, the MA: DTCE is as large as it ever has been since launching in 2007. We have students of around 19 different nationalities and our distance learners are based all around the world from Colombia through Greece and Kazakhstan to Vietnam and Japan. Not to mention many UK-based students who also study at a distance to fit in with busy work schedules and family lives.

So even if you couldn’t study with us this year we hope that you’ll consider applying for study in 2014-15….

And to those of you who have registered…. Welcome! Remember – teaching starts on Monday 🙂

  1. September 19, 2013 at 11:57 am

    Congratulations Dr Drew the MADTCE program Director, this is interesting and a pointer to the giant stride of both the staff and ex- students of the program.
    I wish all the Bigger than ever number a successful academic year as well as a joyful trip to Hedben Bridge.
    Musa Gamji

  2. Brahim ID BENDRISS
    September 26, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    Hello everyone,

    I wish you all a successful year. I was planning to be among you this year (distance); However, I had to postpone enrolling till next year. I am from Morocco. I teach English at a middle school in Safi.
    Congratulations Dr Whitworth. This is a great program.

    Good luck everyone.
    Brahim ID BENDRISS ,
    Safi, Morocco.
    brahim_idbendriss@yahoo.com

  3. Esteban Campos
    February 7, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Hello dear friends.

    I am from Costa Rica and I am very interested in taking this program this year. I applied for an scholarship and recently I received the financial support from the University which I work for, but I need to know if there is the opportunity to apply before the usual date. I ask you this because I need some more time to give your approval documents to the international office here in my job, in order to receive the money and finish with all the scholarship process.

    Thanks for your help. Waiting for your answer,

    Esteban Campos
    Audiovisual Producer and Researcher
    UNED Costa Rica

    • Drew Whitworth
      February 8, 2014 at 9:20 am

      You can apply now to start in September 2014 Esteban — we only have a September start date. But applications can come in at any time, look forward to hearing from you. If necessary email me at drew.whitworth@manchester.ac.uk

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

