Our graduate, Will Fastiggi shares his story

image of Will
Studying the DTCE course has definitely been worth the effort.  Completing it from a distance provided me with much needed flexibility, and I feel lucky to have benefitted from excellent guidance, course materials and teaching.  I learnt a lot and throughly enjoyed the course from start to finish.  Moreover, I have successfully incorporated much of what I have learnt into my professional practice – both on the technical side and pedagogical side.

Shortly after graduating, I was offered a job as Computing & ICT Coordinator at an international school in Rio de Janeiro.  In this role, I continually strive to develop a pedagogy, which encourages learners to use digital technologies creatively, collaboratively, and in ways to develop their critical thinking skills.  In fact, I continue to see myself as a lifelong learner too – not just an educator.  If you’d like to know more, I write a blog, Technology for Learners, where I regularly reflect on digital technologies and how they can be used effectively in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

