MA DTCE graduate appointed as E-Learning Developer at Glasgow Clyde College

Abi's photo“I started the MA DTCE as a part time on-campus student in 2013, and then switched to distance learning when I moved from Manchester to Glasgow for a new job in year two of the course. Throughout the two years, Drew (Whitworth) and his colleagues were knowledgeable and always approachable for guidance and for me to ensure I was on the right track. I can only highlight how crucial this is as a distance learner!

I had my first taste in eLearning in 2011 – 2012 as Podcasting Project Assistant at Staffordshire University, but I found it difficult to remain in this area without a postgraduate qualification when the contract ran out.

Out of everything I learned during my two years (including undertaking the course as an on campus, blended and distance learning student), and teaching myself to use technologies  requested through employment adverts, I applied for and was appointed E-Learning Developer at Glasgow Clyde College in October 2015. I work with various learning technologies to produce and develop Further Education content, advise staff and external partners on student-centred teaching, innovative pedagogies, accessibility, and emergent technologies.

Abigail Truebig”

Leave a Reply

