Home > Uncategorized > MA DTCE graduate, Alejandro Castillo, shares his story

MA DTCE graduate, Alejandro Castillo, shares his story

dsc_0049
Alejandro Castillo Rozo, an MA DTCE Distance Learner graduate , shares his experience studying on the degree.
Alejandro is now living in Medellìn Colombia and is a social studies teacher in the Montessori School.

‘Aside from being a great learning experience on itself (admirable teachers, very well designed curricula, great classmates, etc), the MA-DTCE offered me the tools to completely redesign the way ITC usage was measured at my school, going from an empty software checklist to a more descriptive tool to assess how ICT’s are embedded on particular educational practices, without increasing the workload of the staff. Both school managers and teachers welcomed and applied this initiative.

Also, my dissertation on reading comprehension greatly enriched my understanding of reading processes on themselves and my pedagogical strategy toolbox to foster such processes. It also strengthened my knowledge of research methods in education which has allowed me to serve as an advisor of my school’s research program, while conducting better research myself. Overall, I feel really grateful toward the MADTCE and all of its teaching staff for opening new and amazing professional perspectives in my life! ‘

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

